The X Factor wildcard 2017 acts have reportedly been revealed.

The four acts given a second chance in the competition have seemingly been leaked ahead of the official results on Saturday night.

At the end of judges’ houses on Sunday the final 12 finalists were revealed. But viewers had the opportunity to give another opportunity to acts who had been sent home, voting them through to the live shows this weekend.

There are a total of FOUR wild card acts on The X Factor 2017 – one in each category – who will join the 12 finalists chosen by the judges.

According to The Sun newspaper, Alisah Bonaobra is the Wild Card for the Girls category while Talia Dean is the Overs wild card.

Leon Mallett won the Boys wildcard vote while Jack & Joel are the Groups wild card for The X Factor 2017.

A source told the newspaper: “They’re all beyond excited and are working tirelessly to prove viewers got it right and that they are worthy of a spot.”

The X Factor 2017 wild card results will only be officially confirmed at the start of Saturday’s live show.

The total of 16 acts through to the competition’s final stage is the joint biggest line up to date.

Those already confirmed are Simon’s Groups Rak-Su, The CutKelvins and Sean and Conor Price, Sharon’s Girls Grace Davies, Rai-Elle Williams and Holly Tandy, Louis’ Boys Lloyd Macey, Spencer Sutherland and Sam Black and Nicole’s Overs Kevin Davy White, Matt Linnen and Tracy Leanne Jefford.

The wildcards will be revealed on Saturday before performing live alongside the rest of the contestants.

It’s understood that this year the performances will be split over Saturday and Sunday night shows with eliminations both nights.

The X Factor will be live on Saturday at 8:20PM and return Sunday at 7PM with the first weekend of live singing.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


ITV have today proudly unveiled Victoria Street, the new extended exterior set of Coronation Street.

For years the area surrounding the terraced houses, Rovers Return, corner shop, cafe and newsagents has existed only in the viewers’ imagination, but from May fans will be able see what life is like beyond the cobbles of Britain’s most famous street.

Months of planning and building has resulted in a fantastic new retail area complete with shops, eateries, an urban garden, Weatherfield North tram stop and a police station.

A specially commissioned, mosaic covered, memorial bench will have pride of place in the urban garden in memory of Coronation Street superfan Martyn Hett, and all those who lost their lives in the Manchester Arena bomb in May 2017. Martyn’s family were the first people to see the new set last week during a private visit and are present at the unveiling today.

In a nod to the soap’s 57 year history the road on the new set is made from cobbles reclaimed from the old Quay Street site which was home to the residents of Coronation Street from 1982 to 2013

‘Wider Weatherfield’ will be seen on screen for the first time on Friday 20th April.

A continuation of the 1999 addition of Victoria Street, which is home to the kebab shop, Roys Rolls, Community Centre, Victoria Court and the builders yard, the new set took over three years to develop from original drawings to completion.

The entire area has been aged to look as though it has been there for as long as Coronation Street and Rosamund Street.

With the show now transmitting six episodes a week the new set gives more filming options on the Trafford Wharf Road site, reducing to some degree the need to go out on location.

Product placement deals mean that for the first time real retail outlets will be represented on the set in the shape of Costa Coffee and a Co-op.

Round the corner from the main area is a modern two storey police station which will eventually have a reception, cells, corridors and interview rooms. A Nuttalls brewery building houses a production construction workshop, utilising the large interior space.

Kate Oates, Series Producer, said: “The Victoria Street extension represents an exciting chapter in Corrie history: an amazing new stage, full of dramatic potential. Our amazingly talented design team have created everything from scratch – but it still manages to have the feeling of always having been there, just around the corner.”


The tracklist for NOW That’s What I Call Music! 99 has been revealed.

Now 99, released on March 23, features 18 UK Top 10 singles, plus a further 27 songs of the moment in true Now fashion.

Huge top flight hits from the likes of Dua Lipa, Rudimental, Taylor Swift, Bruno Mars and Camila Cabello are featured, while the latest songs from music royalty such as Kylie Minogue, U2, Justin Timberlake and P!nk also make an appearance.

Mabel and Not3s appear twice apiece on their collaborations together My Lover and Fine Line, while Paloma Faith also takes two slots on the tracklisting with her single Guilty, and her feature on Sigala’s Lullaby.

In total, 34 UK Top 40 singles make the cut, including chart favourites from Portugal. The Man, Ramz, Rak-Su, Jason Derulo, Anne-Marie, and Stormzy.

Oasis also make the cut as the final track on CD2, with Live Forever. The song was thrust into the spotlight once more in 2018 when Liam Gallagher performed the song at February’s BRIT Awards in tribute to the victims of the 2017 Manchester bombing.

Check out the full Now 99 tracklist below:

Disc 1
1. Rudimental feat. Jess Glynne, Macklemore & Dan Caplen – These Days
2. Dua Lipa – IDGAF
3. Portugal. The Man – Feel It Still
4. Justin Timberlake feat. Chris Stapleton – Say Something
5. Taylor Swift – …Ready For It?
6. Marshmello & Anne-Marie – FRIENDS
7. Bruno Mars feat. Cardi B – Finesse (Remix)
8. Sigala & Paloma Faith – Lullaby
9. Craig David feat. Bastille – I Know You
10. Jason Derulo feat. French Montana – Tip Toe
11. Jax Jones feat. Ina Wroldsen – Breathe
12. George Ezra – Paradise
13. Kylie Minogue – Dancing
14. Camila Cabello – Never Be The Same
15. Mabel & Not3s – Fine Line
16. Sigrid – Strangers
17. Paloma Faith – Guilty
18. P!nk – Beautiful Trauma
19. James Arthur – Naked
20. Tom Walker – Leave A Light On
21. Calum Scott – You Are The Reason
22. Sam Smith – One Last Song
Disc 2
1. Stormzy feat. MNEK – Blinded By Your Grace, Pt. 2
2. Post Malone feat. Ty Dolla $ign – Psycho
3. BlocBoy JB feat. Drake – Look Alive
4. Khalid – Location
5. NF – Let You Down
6. Ramz – Barking
7. J Hus – Bouff Daddy
8. CLiQ feat. Alika – Wavey
9. Dave feat. MoStack – No Words
10. B Young – Jumanji
11. RAYE & Mr Eazi – Decline
12. Not3s x Mabel – My Lover
13. Rak-Su feat. Wyclef Jean & Naughty Boy – Dimelo
14. G-Eazy & Halsey – Him & I
15. SZA x Calvin Harris – The Weekend (Funk Wav Remix)
16. Hailee Steinfeld & Alesso feat. Florida Georgia Line & watt – Let Me Go
17. 5 Seconds Of Summer – Want You Back
18. Demi Lovato – Tell Me You Love Me
19. Maroon 5 – Wait
20. James Bay – Wild Love
21. Rag’n’Bone Man – As You Are
22. U2 – You’re The Best Thing About Me
23. Oasis – Live Forever