The tracklist for NOW That’s What I Call Music! 99 has been revealed.

Now 99, released on March 23, features 18 UK Top 10 singles, plus a further 27 songs of the moment in true Now fashion.

Huge top flight hits from the likes of Dua Lipa, Rudimental, Taylor Swift, Bruno Mars and Camila Cabello are featured, while the latest songs from music royalty such as Kylie Minogue, U2, Justin Timberlake and P!nk also make an appearance.

Mabel and Not3s appear twice apiece on their collaborations together My Lover and Fine Line, while Paloma Faith also takes two slots on the tracklisting with her single Guilty, and her feature on Sigala’s Lullaby.

In total, 34 UK Top 40 singles make the cut, including chart favourites from Portugal. The Man, Ramz, Rak-Su, Jason Derulo, Anne-Marie, and Stormzy.

Oasis also make the cut as the final track on CD2, with Live Forever. The song was thrust into the spotlight once more in 2018 when Liam Gallagher performed the song at February’s BRIT Awards in tribute to the victims of the 2017 Manchester bombing.

Check out the full Now 99 tracklist below:

Disc 1
1. Rudimental feat. Jess Glynne, Macklemore & Dan Caplen – These Days
2. Dua Lipa – IDGAF
3. Portugal. The Man – Feel It Still
4. Justin Timberlake feat. Chris Stapleton – Say Something
5. Taylor Swift – …Ready For It?
6. Marshmello & Anne-Marie – FRIENDS
7. Bruno Mars feat. Cardi B – Finesse (Remix)
8. Sigala & Paloma Faith – Lullaby
9. Craig David feat. Bastille – I Know You
10. Jason Derulo feat. French Montana – Tip Toe
11. Jax Jones feat. Ina Wroldsen – Breathe
12. George Ezra – Paradise
13. Kylie Minogue – Dancing
14. Camila Cabello – Never Be The Same
15. Mabel & Not3s – Fine Line
16. Sigrid – Strangers
17. Paloma Faith – Guilty
18. P!nk – Beautiful Trauma
19. James Arthur – Naked
20. Tom Walker – Leave A Light On
21. Calum Scott – You Are The Reason
22. Sam Smith – One Last Song
Disc 2
1. Stormzy feat. MNEK – Blinded By Your Grace, Pt. 2
2. Post Malone feat. Ty Dolla $ign – Psycho
3. BlocBoy JB feat. Drake – Look Alive
4. Khalid – Location
5. NF – Let You Down
6. Ramz – Barking
7. J Hus – Bouff Daddy
8. CLiQ feat. Alika – Wavey
9. Dave feat. MoStack – No Words
10. B Young – Jumanji
11. RAYE & Mr Eazi – Decline
12. Not3s x Mabel – My Lover
13. Rak-Su feat. Wyclef Jean & Naughty Boy – Dimelo
14. G-Eazy & Halsey – Him & I
15. SZA x Calvin Harris – The Weekend (Funk Wav Remix)
16. Hailee Steinfeld & Alesso feat. Florida Georgia Line & watt – Let Me Go
17. 5 Seconds Of Summer – Want You Back
18. Demi Lovato – Tell Me You Love Me
19. Maroon 5 – Wait
20. James Bay – Wild Love
21. Rag’n’Bone Man – As You Are
22. U2 – You’re The Best Thing About Me
23. Oasis – Live Forever

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Having first caught the attention of Radio 2, and in particular, Janice Long, Josh Wheatley has only seen the interest in his talents rise over recent months. Inspired by the likes of David Gray, in his own words, he has a “self-diagnosed addiction to writing” and now, he’s shared just a sample of what he’s been working on with the world via his ‘I Know You’ EP.

There’s a rather psychedelic, disco-dance sound to opening number “Calling” and although the instrumentation often overshadows Wheatley’s voice, it makes for a considerably strong start. With a toe-tapping, hip-swaying melody that will be stuck in your head after just one listen, and a smooth almost angelic vocal, “I Know You” was a great choice for a single release, and is easily a contender for the strongest track on the collection.

“Worry” maintains the uptempo rhythm the EP’s running with and I dare you to try and not tap your fingers along to it if you’re working at a desk, sat at a table or even driving in your car. “Notice” is a tad slower – and I do mean just a tad – and is the most lyrically simplistic of the tracks featured. With that said, it does showcase Wheatley’s vocal well and like its predecessors, it’s sure to have hands clapping and toes tapping.

Closing number “Savior” has a rather Paolo Nutini-eqsue vocal to it (imagine it performed with a distinctive Scottish accent and you’ll know what I mean) and although it’s far from bad, it could be considered as the weakest of the EP’s five tracks, purely because it’s lacking the power and exciting ‘flair’ of the others. Nevertheless, it ends the album on a good, rather solid note.

With a lot of new talent popping up all over the country, Wheatley’s EP helps cement the young singer-songwriter as one of the top, hot picks for 2018. Whether he can maintain his position there however, only time will tell.

Josh Wheatley’s ‘I Know You’ EP is available now.


Kid Kapichi are currently one of the most talked about up and coming bands in Britain, and, on the back of their previous EP, are so with good reason. However, some bands can and do often struggle when it comes to a second release. There’s more pressure and expectation, and sometimes it’s more than artists can handle well. So, how have KK fared with their sophomore EP, Lucozade Dreams?

The intro piece, at just over 46 seconds long could easily have been left off the EP, but given that it’s brashier and bolder than many opening instrumentals featured on albums and the like in recent months, it doesn’t fare too badly. It is however a good thing that “Cinderella” quickly follows on from it and ultimately sets the tone for the EP overall. With it’s big, catchy verses, and a chorus that’s even bigger, combined with a toe-tapping bass undertone, it’s an exciting little number, sure to impress and win over music fans who give it a listen.

The momentum and energy continues through “Puppet Strings” and although the instrumentation is good, ultimately it’s the impressive lyrics that make the track stand out. Meanwhile, anyone looking for a superb riff and a thumping, invigorating beat need look no further than “Jack Jones” and the slick production on “Machine Men” means the EP ends on a rewarding high for both band and listener.

While the group from Hastings might still be considerably unknown to some, they’ve been talked about for some time now, and the amount of said talk is only likely to grow on the back of Lucozade Dreams – a collection that’s fun, fizzing with energy and highlights just how much Kid Kapichi love what they do, and in time, more music fans might just find themselves loving them too.

Lucozade Dreams is available now.